Du bist, was du isst! – You are what you eat!

“You Are What You Eat” is a participatory art project in the Perg-Strudengau region. It creates a space for debates on how food is produced, distributed, and consumed. In collaboration with local residents and local experts, the south Italian artist Alessia Rollo will organize events on the topic of eating, food, and food chains. The resulting outcomes and questions will be reflected in a photographic advertising campaign in the public space of the Perg-Strudengau region, thereby inviting people to take part in a long-term discussion and analysis.

Entrance fee

You Are What You Eat” is a participatory art project in the Perg-Strudengau region. It creates a space for debates on how food is produced, distributed, and consumed. Along with residents, farmers, and food producers, Alessia Rollo approaches questions of how local and global cuisine coexist and which developments and influences underlie the local cuisine and eating habits in the region. Prior to the festival, the south Italian artist traveled the Perg-Strudengau region with the goal of understanding local habits. “You Are What You Eat” is a site-specific project that reflects social and cultural structures in the food chain.

Along with local residents and local experts, Alessia Rollo will organize various events on the topic of food. The resulting outcomes and questions will be reflected in a photographic advertising campaign in the public space of the Perg-Strudengau region, thereby inviting people to take part in a long-term discussion and analysis on the production, consumption, and indulgence of food.

Artist

Alessia Rollo is a visual artist from southern Italy. She studied at the Universities in Perugia and Milan. She also studied Creative Photography at the EFTI School in Madrid. Her work has been shown internationally in galleries, solo and group exhibitions, photography and art festivals, and has been published in magazines and catalogues.

Alessia Rollo is a visual artist, born in southern Italy in 1982. She studied at the universities in Perugia and Milan. She also studied Creative Photography at the EFTI Centro Internacional de Fotografía y Cine in Madrid. Her work has been shown in galleries, solo and group exhibitions, photography and art festivals, and has been published in magazines and catalogs.

In 2018, she received a new talent award in the category of “Futures Photography” from PHotoESPAÑA. Her project “Fata Morgana” was selected among the finalists for the 2018 LensCulture Exposure Award and the 2018 Photo London, at the 2018 Addis Foto Fest in Ethiopia, and was exhibited at the Les Rencontres d’Arles Photography Festival.

The project was awarded by Fotocanal in Spain and will be published with Ediciones Anómales in 2019. Her last project “Dialoghi italiani” was nominated for the 2018 Cosmos Book Award – Recontres-Arles.

Alessia Rollo wants to thank

Claudia Ernecker for equipment and support.

Christian Ahorner (Gasthaus Ahorner), Melanie Baumgartner (HLW Perg), Walter Berger (BORG Perg), Susanne Binder, Celina Burghofer, Adna Cocalic (HLW Perg), Hannes Endeley (HLW Perg), Reinhard Engler (HLW Perg), Graßer Julia (HLW Perg), Augustine Hader (HLW Perg), Heide Häusler (HLW Perg), Lisa Heilmann (HLW Perg), Martin Hinterleitner (Natur & Wissen Bioladen Grein), Hildegard Hörmann (HLW Perg), Gertraud Huber, Hubert Huemer (HLW Perg), Romina Jochinger (HLW Perg),  Ecem Karadag (HLW Perg), Svenja Keplinger (HLW Perg), Monika Kragl (Wirt in Pasching), Maria Knoll (HLW Perg), Gisela Kreimer (Polytechnische Schule Perg), Sabrina Kurzmann (Gasthaus zur Traube, Grein), Peter Leitner (Pedacola), Ludmilla Lumesberger (Polytechnische Schule Perg), Klaus Manner (Gasthaus Manner), Robert Nirnberger (VHS Perg), Karin Peham-Strauß, Lothar Pühringer (Stadtgemeinde Grein), Raziye Pütün (RIVA Restaurant Perg), Barbara Riegler (Biohof Starzhofer), Katharina Schober (HLW Perg), Eva Sonnleithner (HLW Perg), Manuel Schickermüller (Gemüsehof Voggeneder), Andreas und Renate Schmiedberger (Biohof Schmiedberger), Hüseyin und Tajfun Sola (Bäckerei und Fastfood SOLA), Steinkellner Lena (HLW Perg), Birgit Stockinger, Barbara Strauss (Polytechnische Schule Perg), Franz Weigl (BORG Perg)

and the fotomodels:
Emen Ali, Merlin Angerlehner, Sara Beneder, Ella Böhm, Melanie Freinschlag, Toprak Galitekin, Lena Gattringer, Leona Gstöttenbauer, Verena Haider, Lisa Himmerlmayer, Samuel David Hinteraus, Nina Hochgatterer, Jan Hofer, Monika Kragl, Gisela Kreimer, Bianca Kriendl, Carolin Leonhartsberger, Jay Lesterl, Selina Nadine Mayrhofer, Jessica-Thea Neagoe,  Helene Niedersüß, Marlene Oberleitner, Sevin Ovat, Jasmin Palmetshofer, Julia Payreder, Ricardo Sattler, Manuel Schickermüller, Raphael Schickmair, Andreas Schmiedberger, Renate Schmiedberger, Victoria Schinnerl, Katharina/Alex Schütz, Sebastian Smidt, Elisa Stadlbauer, Ylvie Sündhofer, Katharina Wolfinger, Vera Vogl

Photo: Alessia Rollo

      

     

          
 

 

 

Reservierung

  • Please insert your phone number below: in case of last-minute changes, we will contact you!
  • Please enter a number from 1 to 5.

Termine

  • Sat, 29.06 | 14:00 - 16:00

    #1 Cook Talk

    Biohof Starzhofer Mitterdörfl 6
    4362 Bad Kreuzen
  • Sun, 30.06 | 11:00 - 13:00

    #2 Brunch Talk

    Bäckerei SOLA Naarner Straße 74
    4320 Perg
  • Mon, 01.07 | 17:00 - 19:00

    #Special Feast for the eyes and little treats

    Wohngruppe Grein Kaiser-Friedrich-Straße 25
    4360 Grein
  • Tue, 02.07 | 12:00 - 14:00

    #3 Social Lunch

    Badgasse Perg 4320 Perg
  • Thu, 04.07 | 08:00 - 10:00

    #4 Breakfast Private Flat

    Stadtkern Perg

Du bist, was du isst!

„Du bist, was du isst“ schafft als partizipatorisches Kunstprojekt in der Region Perg-Strudengau den Rahmen für eine Debatte über die Art und Weise, wie Lebensmittel produziert, verteilt und konsumiert werden. Die in Süditalien aufgewachsene Künstlerin Alessia Rollo organisiert in Zusammenarbeit mit Bewohner_innen und lokalen Expert_innen Veranstaltungen rund um das Thema Essen, Lebensmittel und Nahrungsketten. Daraus entstehende Ergebnisse und Fragen werden als fotografische Werbekampagne in den öffentlichen Raum der Region Perg-Strudengau zurückgespielt, um nachhaltig zur Diskussion und Auseinandersetzung einzuladen.

„Du bist, was du isst“ schafft als partizipatorisches Kunstprojekt in der Region Perg-Strudengau den Rahmen für eine Debatte über die Art und Weise, wie Lebensmittel produziert, verteilt und konsumiert werden. Alessia Rollo geht dabei mit Bewohner_innen, Bauern und Bäuerinnen sowie Lebensmittelproduzent_innen und Vertrieben der Frage nach, wie lokale und globale Speisen in der Region nebeneinander existieren und welchen Entwicklungen und Einflüssen lokale Speisen und Essgewohnheiten unterliegen. Die in Süditalien aufgewachsene Künstlerin bereiste dazu bereits im Vorfeld des Festivals die Region mit dem Ziel, lokale Gewohnheiten in Perg-Strudengau zu verstehen. „Du bist, was du isst“ ist ein ortsspezifisches Projekt, das wirtschaftliche, soziale und kulturelle Strukturen in der Nahrungskette widerspiegelt.

Alessia Rollo organisiert gemeinsam mit Bewohner_innen und lokalen Expert_innen verschiedene Veranstaltungen rund um das Thema Essen. Daraus entstehende Ergebnisse und Fragen werden als fotografische Werbekampagne in den öffentlichen Raum der Region Perg-Strudengau zurückgespielt, um nachhaltig zur Diskussion und Auseinandersetzung mit Produktion, Konsum und Genuss von Lebensmitteln einzuladen.

Künstlerin

Alessia Rollo ist bildende Künstlerin aus Süditalien. Sie studierte an der Universität in Perugia und Mailand sowie „Kreative Fotografie“ an der EFTI-School in Madrid. Ihre Arbeiten werden international in Galerien, Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen, bei Fotografie- und Kunstfestivals gezeigt sowie in Zeitschriften und Katalogen veröffentlicht.

Alessia Rollo ist bildende Künstlerin, sie wurde 1982 in Süditalien geboren. Sie studierte an der Universität in Perugia und Mailand sowie „Kreative Fotografie“ am EFTI Centro Internacional de Fotografía y Cine in Madrid.

Ihre Arbeiten werden international in Galerien, Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen, Fotografie- und Kunstfestivals gezeigt sowie in Zeitschriften und Katalogen veröffentlicht.

2018 wurde sie von PHotoESPAñA zum Nachwuchstalent in der Sparte „Futures Photography“ ausgezeichnet. Ihr Projekt „Fata Morgana“ wurde in der Finalist_innengruppe für den LensCulture Exposure Award 2018 ausgewählt und auf der Photo London 2018, beim Addis Foto Fest 2018 in Äthiopien und beim Fotografiefestival Les Rencontres d’Arles ausgestellt.

Das Projekt wurde von Fotocanal in Spanien ausgezeichnet und erscheint 2019 als Publikation beim Verlag Ediciones Anómalas. Ihr letztes Projekt „Dialoghi italiani“ war nominiert für den 2018 Cosmos Book Award –Rencontres-Arles.

Foto: Alessia Rollo

Termine

  • Sa, 29.06 | 14:00 - 16:00

    Aktion #1

    Biohof Starzhofer Mitterdörfl 6
    4362 Bad Kreuzen
  • So, 30.06 | 11:00 - 13:00

    Aktion #2

    Bäckerei SOLA Naarner Straße 74
    4320 Perg
  • Di, 02.07 | 12:00 - 14:00

    Aktion #3 Social Lunch

    Badgasse Perg 4320 Perg
  • Do, 04.07 | 08:00 - 10:00

    Aktion #4 - Privatwohnung

    Stadtkern Perg Hauptplatz
    4320 Perg