Alte Böden, neue Standbeine

“Old Terrain – New Pillars” looks at the transformations of family-run farms. The festivalguests have the opportunity to visit nine different farms in Perg-Strudengau and experience artistic interventions by the Dutch artist Wapke Feenstra that give insight into the living and working conditions of farmers. The artist, who grew up on a farm herself, visited numerous farms in the region, paying special attention to the new pillars of farming.

Entrance fee

“Old Terrain – New Pillars” looks at the transformations of family-run farms. During the festival, guests can visit nine different farms in Perg-Strudengau and experience artistic interventions by the Dutch artist Wapke Feenstra that give insight into the living and working conditions of farmers.

The artist, who grew up on a farm herself, also visited numerous farms in the region, paying special attention to the new pillars of the farming industry. The artist will visualize these new pillars in meticulous detail.

The audience is invited to visit the farms with Wapke Feenstra during the festival in order to gain interesting insights into contemporary farming culture and economy and to experience the new pillars with all their senses.

Artist

Wapke Feenstra has dedicated herself to establishing a relationship between agriculture and art. In collaborative projects, she links both areas, thereby bringing a new dynamic into debates on farming, local resources, agricultural production capacities, and artistic work methods.

Wapke Feenstra has dedicated herself to establishing a relationship between agriculture and art. In collaborative projects, she links both areas, thereby bringing a new dynamic into debates on farming, local resources, agricultural production capacities, and artistic work methods. Feenstra is a founding member of Myvillages (2003). She has shown her work at the Ars Electronica (2008), GfZK Leipzig (2014–16), 5th Moscow Biennale (2013 and 2015) and the Whitechapel Gallery in London (2019), among others. She is the co-editor of The Rural (MITpress). www.wapke.nl www.myvillages.org

www.wapke.nl www.myvillages.org

Photo: Airan Berg

Departure from Festival Center Kriegergut – please book in advance!

Reservierung

  • Please insert your phone number below: in case of last-minute changes, we will contact you!
  • Price: 0,00 €
  • Please enter a number from 1 to 5.

Termine

  • Sat, 29.06 | 15:00 - 18:00

    Visit of Weinbau Gmeiner in Perg. Departure bus:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Sun, 30.06 | 15:00 - 18:00

    Visit of Hof Schönauer in Naarn. Departure bus:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Mon, 01.07 | 18:00 - 21:00

    Visit of Biohof Hinterwinkler in Rechberg. Departure bus:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Tue, 02.07 | 18:00 - 21:00

    Visit of Biogasanlage Eizenau. Departure bus:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Wed, 03.07 | 18:00 - 21:00

    Visit of Schacherhof in Grein. Departure bus:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Thu, 04.07 | 18:00 - 21:00

    Visit of Moststation Fasching in St. Nikola. Departure bus:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Fri, 05.07 | 18:00 - 21:00

    Visit of Ranftl in Lehenbrunn. Departure bus:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Sat, 06.07 | 15:00 - 18:00

    Visit of Biohof Mascherbauer in Schwertberg. Departure bus:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Sun, 07.07 | 15:00 - 18:00

    Visit of Radlerbauernhof Moser in Mitterkirchen. Departure bus:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320

Alte Böden, neue Standbeine

„Alte Böden, neue Standbeine“ beschäftigt sich mit der Transformation von landwirtschaftlichen Familienbetrieben. Die Festivalgäste werden neun unterschiedliche Bauernhöfe in Perg-Strudengau besuchen und dort die künstlerischen Interventionen der niederländischen Künstlerin Wapke Feenstra erleben, die Einblicke in die Lebens- und Arbeitsbedingungen der Bauern und Bäuerinnen geben. Dazu hat die Künstlerin, die selbst auf einem Bauernhof aufgewachsen ist, zahlreiche Höfe in der Region besucht und besonderes Augenmerk auf neue Standbeine in der Landwirtschaft gelegt.

Abfahrt vom Festivalzentrum Kriegergut – begrenzte Platzanzahl, Reservierung empfohlen! info@fdr.at

„Alte Böden – Neue Standbeine“ beschäftigt sich mit der Transformation von landwirtschaftlichen Familienbetrieben. Während des Festivals können die Festivalgäste neun unterschiedliche Bauernhöfe in Perg-Strudengau besuchen und dort die künstlerischen Interventionen der niederländischen Künstlerin Wapke Feenstra erleben, die Einblicke in die Lebens- und Arbeitsbedingungen der Bauern und Bäuerinnen geben.
Dazu hat die Künstlerin, die selbst auf einem Bauernhof aufgewachsen ist, zahlreiche Höfe in der Region besucht und besonderes Augenmerk auf neue Standbeine in der Landwirtschaft gelegt. Diese neuen Standbeine werden in wertschätzenden Details von der Künstlerin visualisiert.
Das Publikum ist eingeladen, während des Festivals gemeinsam mit Wapke Feenstra die Bauernhöfe zu besuchen, interessante Einblicke in zeitgemäße agrarische Kultur und Ökonomie zu bekommen und die neuen Standbeine sinnlich zu erleben.

Künstlerin

Wapke Feenstra widmet sich dem Herstellen einer Beziehung zwischen Landwirtschaft und Kunst. In Kooperationsprojekten verknüpft sie beide Bereiche und bringt so eine neue Dynamik in die Auseinandersetzung mit Landwirtschaft, lokalen Ressourcen, landwirtschaftlichen Produktionskapazitäten sowie künstlerischen Arbeitsweisen.

Wapke Feenstra widmet sich dem Herstellen einer Beziehung zwischen Landwirtschaft und Kunst. In Kooperationsprojekten verknüpft sie beide Bereiche und bringt so eine neue Dynamik in die Auseinandersetzung mit Landwirtschaft, lokalen Ressourcen, landwirtschaftlichen Produktionskapazitäten sowie künstlerischen Arbeitsweisen. Feenstra ist Gründungsmitglied von Myvillages (2003). Sie zeigte ihre Arbeiten unter anderem bei der Ars Electronica (2008), GfZK Leipzig (2014-16), 5. Moscow Biennale (2013 und 2015) und Whitechapel Gallery in London (2019). Sie ist Mitherausgeberin von The Rural (MITpress).

www.wapke.nl www.myvillages.org

Foto: Airan Berg

Termine

  • Sa, 29.06 | 15:00 - 18:00

    Besuch von Weinbau Gmeiner in Perg. Abfahrt Bustour:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • So, 30.06 | 15:00 - 18:00

    Besuch des Hofs Schönauer in Naarn. Abfahrt Bustour:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Mo, 01.07 | 18:00 - 21:00

    Besuch des Biohofs Hinterwinkler in Rechberg. Abfahrt Bustour:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Di, 02.07 | 18:00 - 21:00

    Besuch der Biogasanlage Eizenau. Abfahrt Bustour:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Mi, 03.07 | 18:00 - 21:00

    Besuch des Schacherhofs in Grein. Abfahrt Bustour:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Do, 04.07 | 18:00 - 21:00

    Besuch der Moststation Fasching in St. Nikola. Abfahrt Bustour:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Fr, 05.07 | 18:00 - 21:00

    Besuch des Biohofs Nenning in Lehenbrunn. Abfahrt Bustour:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • Sa, 06.07 | 15:00 - 18:00

    Besuch des Biohofs Mascherbauer in Schwertberg. Abfahrt Bustour:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320
  • So, 07.07 | 15:00 - 18:00

    Besuch des Radlerbauernhofs Moser in Mitterkirchen. Abfahrt Bustour:

    Festivalzentrum Kriegergut Zeitling 16
    4320